Sexual Harassment / Abusive Conduct Prevention & Investigation For Supervisors

By January 1, 2020, organizations with 5 or more part-time, full-time or temporary employees are required to provide training within 6 months of hire and every two years  thereafter to all persons who supervise or manage others in the workplace. An important component of a strong sexual harassment program for organizations of any size includes supervisor training on this topic. Includes training complying 2015, 2016 and 2018 regulations regarding supervisor training on the prevention and investigation of sexual harassment / abusive conduct in the workplace.  Topics covered in this class include:

  • Education on the background of discrimination and harassment laws & the importance of prevention
  • Requirements for training
  • What does and does not constitute sexual harassment and/or hostile workplace including abusive conduct.
  • The role & legal responsibilities of supervisors in preventing sexual harassment
  • The role of a strong company policy against sexual harassment
  • The proper steps in responding to a harassment complaint & conducting an investigation
  • Remedial action for any such harassment
  • Identifying behavior and obligation to report behavior that may constitute unlawful harassment, discrimination and retaliation under federal and California law.
  • Recordkeeping requirements.
  • Education on prevention, examples and identification of abusive conduct.
  • Education and examples of gender identity, gender expression and sexual identity discrimination.

Payment in advance is required. Note:  Class is cancelled if no registrations are received at least 2 weeks prior to class date.  Mail a check or money order to: Safety Council, 6004 N. El Dorado St., Stockton, CA 95207-4349. You may pay with cash (exact change required) during normal office hours. If seats are available, cash or money orders will be accepted at the council office only for last minute reservations during the 14 days prior until noon on the business day prior to the class date. Check the office calendar for special closure dates/times.

The council makes every effort not to cancel or overbook classes. Therefore,tuition is not refundable or transferable to a different date. No walk-ins are admitted on the day of the class.

Call 209 472-7233 ext. 6 for information on scheduling private classes. 

Member Cost: $45.00  Per Person
Non Member Cost:  $50.00 Per Person
Available Not Available

2019 COURSE SCHEDULE
  Date Day Begin End Module
Available10/11/2019Friday9:00am11:00am 
 
 
 

Central California Safety Council Facebook
Visit us!

 


© 2001- 2015 California Safety Council, All Rights Reserved
Custom Web Software Development By Internet 5