Fork Lift Operational Training

This 4-hour course includes classroom and hands-on operator training for forklift drivers as required by OSHA & CAL-OSHA.  Prerequisites to this course include experience driving a motor vehicle and proficiency to read, write, speak and understand English in order to quickly understand and respond to directions while on the forklift and to achieve a passing score on the written test.  Attendees must be 100% alert and sober, not showing any signs or odor of exposure to impairing substances.

Many companies require documentation of training prior to accepting applications for forklift driving positions. Once an employee is hired, the company is required to conduct site-specific training before the employee is allowed on the forklift. Re-training is required if there is a safety violation or incident. Performance evaluations are required at a minimum of once every three years. Class size for the operational training course is small, seats are confirmed on a 1st paid basis, classes fill very quickly.

Private Training Session: In addition to the training class, private training sessions may be scheduled for a time slot following your class. Private training sessions are scheduled in 30 minute increments and must be paid/scheduled at the time you register for your class.

NOTE: You may have heard the terms, "forklift certified", "OSHA-certified" or "forklift license". OSHA/CAL-OSHA does not certify or require certification and there is no such thing as a license for driving a forklift. OSHA/CAL-OSHA requires specific training conducted by a qualified person and documentation of that training.

Payment in advance is required. Reservations are taken on a 1st paid basis. Classes fill quickly. The person registering for the class needs to come in person with cash, exact change or a money order to the council office during normal business hours. If paying with cash, exact change is required. Company checks are accepted from Member Companies.

The council makes every effort not to cancel/overbook classes and to respect your time. Tuition is not refundable or transferable to a different date. Attendees may be substituted with 24 hour notice.  No walk-ins are admitted on the day of the class. Class will begin without delays due to latecomers.

 

Member Cost: $70.00  Per Person
Non Member Cost:  $80.00 Per Person
 
Extra 30-min Hands-On Private Session
Member Cost: $60 Per Person
Non Member Cost: $60 Per Person
P.S.M. elective units: None
Available Not Available

2019 COURSE SCHEDULE
  Date Day Begin End Module
Not Available6/19/2019Wednesday8:00am12:00pmSold Out 
Available7/10/2019Wednesday8:00am12:00pm 
Available7/24/2019Wednesday8:00am12:00pm 
Available8/7/2019Wednesday8:00am12:00pm 
Available8/21/2019Wednesday8:00am12:00pm 
Available9/4/2019Wednesday8:00am12:00pm 
Available9/18/2019Wednesday8:00am12:00pm 
Available10/2/2019Wednesday8:00am12:00pm 
Available10/16/2019Wednesday8:00am12:00pm 
Available11/6/2019Wednesday8:00am12:00pm 
Available11/20/2019Wednesday8:00am12:00pm 
Available12/4/2019Wednesday8:00am12:00pm 
Available12/18/2019Wednesday8:00am12:00pm 
 
 
 

Central California Safety Council Facebook
Visit us!

 


© 2001- 2015 California Safety Council, All Rights Reserved
Custom Web Software Development By Internet 5